# **APPOINTMENTS SCHEDULE 2017/18**

CA8

# **Joint Committees**

Joint Committee	Frequency of meetings (FOM)	Places	Appointees for 2019/20
Thames Valley Fire Control Service			Deputy Leader Cabinet Member for Local Communities
Traffic Penalty Tribunal - Outside London Adjudication Committee	quarterly	1	Cabinet Member for the Environment
Growth Board		1	Leader (Deputy Leader as named substitute)
Thames Valley Collaboration Group		1	Deputy Leader
Didcot Garden Town Board	quarterly	1	Councillor Ian Hudspeth

# Joint Committee Sub-Groups

		Basis of	Con Ind		Lib	Ind
Sub-Group	Places	Member Appointment	Alliance	Lab	Dem	
Oxfordshire Growth Board Scrutiny Panel	3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance:	1 Carter	1 John Sanders	1 Emily Smith	
OGB JSSP Sub Group		Appointment nominated by the Leader of the Council	1 Fox-Davies (Matelot as Sub)			
OGB Infrastructure Sub-Group	1	Appointment nominated by the Leader of the Council	1 Constance			
OGB Housing Sub-Group		Appointment nominated by the Leader of the Council	1 (Constance as Sub)	Brighouse		

# **SECTION 2**

Local	Statutory	Bodies
-------	-----------	--------

Statutory Body	FOM	Places	Basis of Member Appointment	Con Ind Alliance	Lab	Lib Dem	Ind
Adoption & Permanency Panels & Fostering Panels			On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance:				
		3	Adoption & Permanency	2 Cllr Mrs Fitzgerald O'Connor Vacancy	1 Cllr Begum Azad		0
	2 per month (occasionally 3 per month	2	Fostering	1 Cllr Bulmer	1 Cllr Gill Sanders		
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)		3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	1 Cllr Mathew	1 Cllr Phillips	1 Cllr Bob Johnston	0

# **SECTION 3**

# Strategic Partnerships

Partnership	FOM	Appointees for 2019/20
Oxfordshire Partnership Board	2 per annum	Leader of the Council
Thematic Partnerships:		
Health & Well Being Board	3 per annum	Leader of the Council, Cabinet Members responsible for Adult Social Care, Public Health & Children's & Family Services
Children's Trust Board	3 per annum	Cabinet Member for Children & Family Services Cabinet Member for Education & Cultural Services* Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care
Health Improvement Partnership Board	3 per annum	Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care & Public Health
Better Care Fund Joint Management Group		Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care & Public Health
Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership	4 per annum	Councillor Ian Hudspeth
Safer Oxfordshire Partnership	3 per annum	Councillor Kieron Mallon in his role as representative on the Thames Valley Police & Crime Panel.
Oxfordshire Stronger Communities Alliance	4 per annum	Cabinet Member for Local Communities
Oxfordshire Environmental Partnership	4 per annum	Cabinet Member for Environment
Skanska Strategic Partnership Board	4 per annum	Cabinet Member for Environment and Leader
Viridor Strategic Partnership Board	annually	Cabinet Member for Environment

# CA8

# **SECTION 4**

# Standing Advisory Bodies

Body	FOM	Places	Basis of Member Appointment	Con Ind Alliance	Lab	Lib Dem	Ind
Arts Council S. E. Region Board	3/4 per annum	1*	Cabinet Member for Education & Cultural Services	1 Cllr Lindsay- Gale			
			Nomination only – appointment process by Arts Council				
Music House Committee / Music Education Hub (Partnership) for Oxfordshire	3 per annum	3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	2 Cllr Waine Cllr Lindsay- Gale	1 Cllr Phillips	0	0
Outdoor Centres House Committee (under review)		3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	2 Cllr Waine Vacancy	1 Cllr Lygo	0	0
Schools Organisation Stakeholder Group (includes former Oxfordshire School Forum)	quarterly	5 1 observer	Non-executive County Council Members On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance Cabinet	3 Cllr Waine Cllr Mrs Fitzgerald- O'Connor Cllr Matelot	1 Cllr Brighouse	1 Cllr Howson	
		(with no voting rights)	Member for Education & Cultural Services	Cllr Lindsay- Gale			

#### Young 5 non-executive 3 2 5 1 0 1 People's councillors on Cllr Cllr Cllr Mrs Fitzgerald-Well-Being the nomination Turnbull Emily Group of the political Smith O'Connor groups according to Cllr Mathew political balance, to Cllr Handley reflect as far as possible the geographic areas of the county; the Cabinet Member with responsibility for Children and Young Cllr Harrod People (ex officio) 2 councillors on Joint Parking monthly 2 1 1 project the nomination Constance Group of the political John Sanders group

### CA8

Working Group	FOM	Place s	Basis of Appointment	Con Ind Alliance	Lab	Lib Dem	Ind
Corporate Parenting Panel	4 per annum	11	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance, to include the Cabinet Member for Children & Family Services and the three members serving on the Fostering & Adoption Panels	6 Cllr Waine Cllr Mrs Fitzgerald O'Connor Cllr Billington Cllr Billington Cllr Bulmer Cllr Harrod Cllr Gray	3 3 of Cllr Gill Sanders, Cllr Lygo, Cllr McIlveen and Cllr Begum Azad	2 Cllr Roberts vacancy	0
			Director for Children's Services, and Director for Adult Services or nominees				
Oxfordshire County Council South Africa Link Group	2/3 per annum	4	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	2 Cllr Harrod Cllr Thompson	1 Cllr Brighouse	1 D. Turner	0
Minority Ethnic Consultative Forum.		3		1 Cllr Gray	1 Cllr Afridi	1 Cllr Buckley	
West End Steering Group	as required	2	Leader of the Council and Deputy Leader or representative	2 Hudspeth Heathcoat		0	0

# **Member Champions**

Cycling: Councillor Bartington

# Mental Health & Loneliness: Councillor Stratford

**Military**: The Leader of the Council acts as Armed Forces Champion on behalf of the county, then each military base has a champion who acts as a point of contact:

Base	OCC Champion
Bicester Garrison	Councillor Sames
RAF Brize Norton	Councillor Handley
Abingdon Station	Councillor Webber
Shrivenham Defence Academy	Councillor Constance
Vauxhall Barracks	Councillor Clarke
RAF Benson	Councillor Atkins

Veterans: Councillor Atkins

# **Cabinet Advisory Groups:**

# Minerals and Waste Cabinet Advisory Group:

Councillors: Atkins, Constance (Chair), Fenton. Gray, Johnston, Lindsay-Gale, Mathew, John Sanders and Webber

# **Transport Cabinet Advisory Group**

Councillors: Atkins, Constance (Chair), Fenton, Fox-Davies, Johnston, Matelot, Reynolds, Roberts, John Sanders and Walker

# Home to School Transport for SEN Post -16

Councillors: Atkins, Howson, Lindsay-Gale (Chair), Turnbull, Waine and Walker

**Co-opted Members:** Wendy Cliffe (SENDIASS) Support Service for Children with Special Needs and Disability; John Riches (OASSH) Oxfordshire Association of Special School Headteachers

# Transformation

Councillors: Clarke, Haywood, Lygo, Matelot, Reeves (Chair), Roberts and Webber

# **SECTION 6**

Strategic Outside Body	FOM	OCC Entitlement	Appointees for 2017/18
County Councils Network (CCN)	Council - 2 per annum Executive – 3 per annum Annual conference	4 county councillors	Hudspeth Lindsay-Gale Heathcoat Corkin
Local Government Association (LGA)	General Assembly -1 per annum	4 county councillors (* to cast additional OCC vote)	Hudspeth* Corkin Heathcoat Lindsay-Gale
Oxfordshire Association of Local Councils	as required	1 county councillor	Matelot
Oxfordshire Care Partnership Board	as required	1 county councillor	Stratford
Oxfordshire Countryside Access Forum	2/3 per annum	1 county councillor	Vacancy
Community First Oxfordshire (formerly Oxfordshire Rural Community Council)	as required	1 county councillor	Walker